JUST IN: Reps Introduce 6 Years Single Term Bill For President, Governors


The House of Representatives moved a bill to change the tenure of President, Governors to a single term of 6years.

The bill was Sponsored by reps member John Dyegh of the All Progressive Congress, the bill has passed through a first reading and has been listed for a second reading by the House.

The bill seeks to change the tenure of President from the 4years of two terms to a single term of 6years.

If passed, the will also change the tenure of members of the National Assembly and States Houses of Assembly to 6years from the current 4years term.

More to come…



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here